ginger root

Ginger Decoction – Herbal Tea

Herbalism

The Gingerman has time and again rescued me from a cold and indigestion.

Six Important Health Benefits of Ginger:

  1. It relieves nausea.
  2. It improves stomach performance.
  3. It reduces inflammation.
  4. It fights respiratory problems.
  5. It improves blood circulation.
  6. It strengthens Immunity.

How to make a Ginger Decoction?.

Ingredients:

1 to 1.5 inch Ginger Root( I thoroughly wash the ginger root, but I do not peel it)

2 cups of water

1 Cinnamon stick( I add cinnamon for the taste. I don’t know of any health benefit of Cinnamon)

Put all the ingredients in a vessel(or kettle), cover it, and simmer for ten minutes. Strain the decoction, and then enjoy your tasty,healthy drink. The Ginger Decoction is best drunk hot.

I took a picture the last time I made this decoction. The picture was taken after I strained the ginger decoction (the cinnamon sticks we get here are quite small, as you can see from the picture).

The decoction will look like this.

One thought on “Ginger Decoction – Herbal Tea

Comments are closed.